HNG Internship i8 First task.

My name is Ukagha Nzubechukwu Promise, I am interning in this year's HNGI8 x 14G Internship, which was put together by the awesome zuri team.

As a Backend developer with foundational knowledge about Backend Engineering, I decided to partake in my first hackathon, no other internship program will knock me off my feet, and get me ready for the industry other than hnginternship program

Before the end of the 8-weeks program, My experience and skills will have scaled up to a whole new level, not just because of overcoming the mental draining tasks, but from the mentorship of the finest software developers in the industry.

I am at a stage in my career where software architecture, dynamic programming, caching, optimization, etc are paramount to me. I believe that after this internship, I will have a clearer roadmap on how to navigate my career.

As a backend developer, my go-to backend tool is Node.js, I handle most of my backend logic with it. You can check out this beginner-friendly tutorial on the awesomeness of Node.js. Node.js tutorial

I handle my front-end design with no other tool other than Figma, As a backend engineer with some design deficiency, Figma has boosted my confidence. Here is a tutorial video on how to fall in love with Figma

Before we draw the curtains here is a link to my GitHub page; github page, so you peruse, contribute to projects. If you are new to GitHub, it should be hard to navigate at first glance, But be rest assured that this beginner-friendly course will guide you through the version control system. Github tutorial